manbeard's volvo.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• manbeard's volvo.

hello everyone! so i've posted pics of my car on here in a couple places, and i figured it was about time to show the transition my car has made from a pos to nice pos. and just to warn yall, this car isn't stanced or as low as its gonna be. i'm an EXTREMELY broke college student, and i rarely have time to even go look at the car, let alone work on it.

so here's the story on it. I've always been into volvos. my first car was a 1985 740 GLE.. out of the 9 cars i've had, only three of them haven't been volvos (isuzu truck, 02 mustang GT, and my current focus). that said, a good family friend of ours had this old volvo sitting on his property. they bought it new in 1990, but it had been parked for roughly 3 or 4 years. they knew i liked volvos so they offered to sell it to me. for a dollar.

well i said yes without hesitation. here is what i got..fresh off the tow truck..

it was nasty. it sat under a tree for 2 years, so all the drippings from that got gunk alllll over the car. that, and there was mildew on 95% of the surface of the car. well after washing the car 3 times, it was finally looking decent.

i found out i still had a lot of parts left over from my first volvo, so i put those on the car. one of which is the trans am spoiler that i put on the trunk. it fits perfect and adds to the boxiness of the car. i also spray painted the wheels gunmetal with duplicolor paint.

with all that done, i decided i wanted to lower the car. but i didn't want to spend $300 on springs to only lower it 1.5 inches, so i took out a few coils. i did 1.5 front and back.