Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Motorsport Fans?

Hey guys,

Now I'm sure some of you on here are keen motorsport fans.

So i just thought i would start a thread and let you all know a little bit about myself, i am a racing driver, i am current British GT4 Champion. I have been driving in a Ginetta G50 GT4 all year and i am looking to move up into GT3 next year.

It all started 5 years ago, i started racing in a series called SAXMAX, this basically a junior championship and all the cars are Citroen Saxo VTR's

I then moved up into the Ginetta Junior Championship, this is the highest level Junior Championship in the UK a support race the the British Touring Cars. I was driving a Ginetta G40 Junior, a pure built race car with a 1.8litre ford focus engine.

I stayed in this car for 3 years, moving up in to the senior category for 2011 and 2012, finishing 4th in my first year and 3rd in my second year in the championship with 4 wins.

Like i said this year i have been racing in British GT along with a few one off races in the Britcar Endurance Series.

So here is my Ginetta G40 when we first took delivery.

And here she is with my livery on.

for 2012 i wanted it to look bait meaner so we painted the wheel black chrome.

I have competed in 3 24hr races in the last two years and this was my first, as you can see its bait wet..

I competed in the Dubai 24hrs at the beginning of the year and below is the car i drove there, this is a shot from when i raced it at the nurburgring.

Same car as i have been driving this year, however the car i have been driving in British GT has a 3.7 litre cost worth v6 and the one i drove in dubai and nurburgring has a 3.5

The car i drove in Britcar is also a ginetta, its their latest model a G55, same engine etc just improved aerodynamics.

And that leaves us up to now, i have been testing ready for next year but nothing is confirmed yet! i have been testing a BMW Z4GT3