Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NOOB. New to the Air game.

Hi guys,

I'm new to the air game. I've seen set-ups here and there but I'm still new to actually setting everything up, what I need, and what brands are good (whats gonna last? etc.) Anyway, I don't want to buy a kit considering the fact that I want to make my own custom build plus I'm on a budget. I just have a lot of questions.

I have a 1995 BMW 540i. What air suspension brands are good but also a good price?

1.) I want to run a dual compressor set up. I've seen both AirZenith and Viair. Viair is half the price than AirZenith is but how good is it?

2.) I also want a 5gal tank but I've seen ones with 4-port, 8-port, and even 9-port. I'm gonna assume that that means how many "openings" the tank has. How many should I get?

3.) I've seen online that there are 1/4" and 3/8" lines/fittings. Does it really matter which ones I get or is more of a power/personal preference thing?

4.) Bags. What bags are good? Brands that won't break the bank? I've seen Bag Riders but I don't know any other brands that carry universal bags. Speaking of which, I heard that you can buy bags and basically put them over your shocks and boom, you're done. I think its called "Sleeve" or something. I don't have coils so I'm not doing a bag over coil set-up. OR can I just take my strut out completely and weld some brackets and put bags on? I heard that you can do that too. Obviously not as simple as that but you get the point.

5.) Management. I'm aware that this part I can't be cheap on and spend a decent amount of money on something good. I don't know any other good brands on management set-ups besides Accuair.

6.) Do I need water traps or not? or is it something like you dont NEED them but it's good to have them?

7.) Anything else I'm missing here? I can figure out what kind of gauges I want and touchpad/controller, but other than that anything else I'm missing?