Car not airring up

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Car not airring up

Air is going in my tank, but the car is not airing up. I can air down, and air back up but it only goes up to 30PSI. It was working fine last week, only this week I've been having issues.

I have two compressors, but one stopped working last week(it actually stopped working, then was working yesterday and is not working again).Not sure if this has anything to do with it, I'm a newb when it comes to air suspension. Any suggestions as to what I should do? It's a K-Sport kit.

Here's the setup:

Last edited by pro; 05-29-2014, 05:40 PM.
    sigpic
    ig: @theaccredited

Is your tank making it to full pressure, or is it stalling at 30 psi as well?

What is your valve setup?

I'd try pulling the bad compressor out of the loop and see what happens. Viair compressors are deliberately leaky to eliminate the necessity of an unloader valve, and with their typical cheesy check valves, I wouldn't be surprised to see all the air your one compressor makes leaking back out through the bad one.

Comment

I don't have a gauge on the tank, so I'm not sure. The tank does fill with air though, when I open the "bleed valve"(for the water) air blows out.

They are manual valves. (not sure if that's what you're talking about---like I said I'm a newb)

Interesting about the compressor. I'll have to give that a try. Only thing is earlier this week it was working on only one compressor.

sigpic

Comment

The deliberate leak that Viair compressors have is a slow one, so it's entirely possible that a leak back to a nonfunctioning compressor would allow some, but not much, pressure to build in the tank.

If you allow the functioning compressor to run, does it shut off within about 10 minutes, or does it just run indefinitely? If the comp is shutting off, that's a pretty good indicator that the tank is filling correctly, though throwing a real live gauge on the tank is a more reliable measure.