Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Tires for 18x8.5 & 18x9.5

Hi guys,

im a noob in the stance game right now but I just received my first set of VSXX and I'm wondering what size tires I should get, and please recommend a brand of tires i should get as well. I am looking for a noticeable amount of stretch but no too crazy. I'm lowered 1 1/2 inch and my fenders are rolled. Btw if it helps, i drive a 01 Is300..

I am open to any advice! Thanks guys!

For 9.5: 235/35 and 225/40 are a mild stretch | 225/35 and 215/40 are a solid stretch.

For 8.5: 215/35 and 205/40 are a mild stretch | 205/35 are a solid stretch. 195/40 don't exist, and even if they existed I wouldn't go there.

If you want uniform sidewalls, you have 3 choices:

1. 235/35 rear and 215/35 fronts

2. 225/40 rear and 205/40 front

3. 225/35 rear and 205/35 front

All of these combinations have one issue in common. One of the sizes may be rare at times which might make matching front and rear tires hard. Option 3 would drop out for you anyway if you wouldn't want too tough stretches.

If you don't mind different sidewalls you have 2 more options:

4. 235/35r + 205/40f

5. 225/40r + 215/35f

Option 4 would work well because of nearly identical circumference, but is sadly a combination of rather rare sizes, both front and rear.
    Option 5 I know for a fact would have at least matching T1Rs front and rear unlike any of the other options - unfortunately the circumference difference would be more noticeable than in any of the other options.

I wouldn't be able to decide which option to go for on the spot without more research into tire availability sadly. All I know is that Falken 912's would probably be available in all of these sizes.