Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My vip style 2GS Build

Hey guys,

Been on these forums for quite a while now, but haven't really posted much. I've been working on my 2000 Lexus GS300 for the past 5 years and figured I'd share my build with you guys

03-15-10

Originally when I bought the car it came with these god awful fugly 20" wheels but the car itself was mint inside and out. There was no frame damage, all original welds, leather and interior was mint, compression test was straight across the board and all maintenance records. So my first instinct told me to get rid of the wheels, so I found a guy who was willing to trade them for stock 17" chrome 430 5 spokes. I didn't even care about the fact the 20's had brand new tires and the 17's were bald LOL. The only tasteful mod was the 01+ grille LOL

Here's a few new things I just had installed over the weekend...

Now I know we've all see JDM Toyota Crown blue wide angle mirrors before but these are wide angled and have a built in LED turn signal in the glass which is completely invisible when off.

I also picked up a set of new LED Mirrors covers with built in puddle light on the bottom. The sweet thing about these ones is that they replace the whole upper housing, its not like a cover that goes over the factory housing. They're made from ABS plastic so they're more durable than the fiberglass crap on eBay. I've been debating if I'm going to smoke the lens on the back side of the mirror. Maybe if I get the JDM black chrome headlights.

I also pick up a set of Grazio&Co. black chrome emblem set with black chrome trunk bar. To match the black chrome I also picked up a set of Insurance smoked LED taillights and topped it off with super bright white LED License plate lamps

I also have a few toys I haven't installed yet and still have a long line of products I plan to pick up for my baby but she's on her way. Stay tuned! :thumbup:

05-14-10