1985 corolla GTS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1985 corolla GTS

Hey guys, I've been lurking here for awhile never really posted anything important. Ill give you a little info about my self. I am a student currently finishing my last year of college. My first car which I purchased in fall 2010 was a 1997 Ej8 Milano red with a JDM B16A. I later lowered it on function and form type 2's I miss this car the most.

This is from when my friends and I went on a trip to Toronto for Import expo last summer. We had some fun taping her up.

In fall of 2011 I traded my civic because I was impatient and wasn't thinking. The car I traded for was a 1997 BMW e39 528i.

I had it for 4 days and crashed it.
    Fast forward 2 months and i found a 86 in my city the night it was posted. I went to go see it that day. I wanted this car for awhile now and i just had to have it so the guy was open to offers so a few days of hide and seek with the seller and wollah I straight trade my BMW for the 86.

When I first picked her up.

Yes you read it right 117000 OG km's

So after owning it for a few months I finally got things rolling and orderd some necesary parts to get it road worthy.

and some signal lights from my friends SR5

So i eventually booked off time and my friend helped me work on the car at his shop.

I forgot to take photo's of the whole session but we got busy. He installed my clutch while he had spare time late at night. The next day it left room for all the other issues. The clutch installed is a Competition stage 2.

This is it running with the all the fuses fixed and wiring rats nest dealt with.

We then washed it off and got rid of all the terrible stickers that were littering it. I have to get rid of the hideous graffiti that is on it.

And this is her about to go home.