Beginner from NZ

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beginner from NZ

Hey I'm new to the whole forum thing so thought I'd try it out.
    I have held an account on stanceworks for a while but that was so I could subcribe to build threads. Never really knew how to use forums (I'm not much of a computer person).

Anyway no point babbling on
    I'm Sam and live in Auckland, New Zealand. Just like everyone else I am car mad! Have had a few cars now so will try to tell my story.

First car was a P10 Primera which I neglected so badly, after a year and a half and around 25,000kms it blew the bottom end bearing on me and instead of fixing it I went and got this...

Nothing special but at 16years old it was a handful. held onto that for 2 years or so and then bought this

soon the cost of running two vehicles hit me so I sold the subaru. New owner crashed and wrote it off within a month. I was pretty gutted I loved that car even though it was standard. Then my girlfriend at the time won a van. Yes, won! so we cruised in that until the WOF ran out and passed it on.

The Van:

After the Van was sold I started looking for wheels for the truck. Got a set of these Lenso's in 18x9 and saw my first tyre stretch. Wasn't much, 225/40 on a 9, but nobody had really told me about tyre stretch at this stage.

it sat pretty high up so I got the leaves reset in the rear with 2 inch blocks and wound the front torsion bars right down! It was hideously bumpy to ride in but I loved it. Even though it wasn't super low it only had about 5mm of travel. Did a 1000km road trip over new years.

Lenso's fitted

ride height sorted

then after a winter down at the snow I decided I needed another Subaru. Sold the truck and got another Legacy, this time a wagon.