Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Puma's Project Daily - Now with real pictures!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Puma's Project Daily - Now with real pictures!

Since I almost got banned for not posting real pics last time, here's a bunch this time! Please excuse the photography - I'm still learning...

I just picked up this beauty on Monday. 1987 535is (E28) with some M-Tech bits. The interior is a bit rough, but it's nothing I can't fix. Runs like a champ, although I need to get the clutch bled ASAP as it's currently sitting incapacitated in the same spot the pix were taken (made it home, then decided it wanted to become a giant paperweight). Once it's going though, it's gonna be my daily as the MINI is going under the knife for some serious work soon. Plans are to bag it in a year or two, as well as get some 3 piece 5 spokes in stupid wide, low offset sizes to tuck up under the wells.

Anyways, hope you like it! Enjoy!

sigpic
    Chi va piano va sano e lontano...
    • MINI is sold. Next project? • E28 Build Thread

Damn that interior is rough, looks like previous owner made sure they kept the outside perfect, and then taped razorblades to their ass everytime they sat in it. Looks great though, good car to work off of.
    2003 Acura TL Type-S

Comment

nice! clean e28....

Comment

Originally posted by Sparks Fails View Post
        Damn that interior is rough, looks like previous owner made sure they kept the outside perfect, and then taped razorblades to their ass everytime they sat in it. Looks great though, good car to work off of.

6spd?

ig: @jonnie86

Comment

That exterior is beautiful, is that original paint?

Comment

5 speed, and I believe it is the original paint. It needs some work, but hopefully I can get it looking decent with just my hand-applied polishes and such. I'm in the process of trying to find a replacement seat and bench, but it's a slow going process.

sigpic

Comment