Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2002 VW Lupo Cambridge - JDO

Hi everyone!

This is the build thread for my First car, my 2002 VW Lupo SE (Cambridge)

You may recognise this car from the Edition 38 Forums!

This is going to start as a big back log as i've been doing this thread for 10 months on E38...

So lets begin

July 2014 Bought my first car, a 1 owner tatty unloved 1.0 8v Lupo.

1 week later, rub strips are off, 14" B4 Passat steelies are on, and i dropped it 25 mm. Ran it like this for 3 months...

February 2015, Steels replaced with some split reps.

By November, the 25mm drops were now 40mm drops, but i'd had enough of springs. So i bought myself a set of AP coilovers.

By February 2016, the fake splits had been replaced with Stuttgart ST7's, i had rolled all the arches myself, and i had took the rear adjusters off and dropped the fronts more.

Then from this point, there were changes all the time...

In the above photo's, i had done the front bumper, smoothed US Style, rear wiper delete, roof rack, various interior alterations such as a Momo team 300, and how now deleted the rear seats.

Then i decided i wanted to change the style some more...

I bought myself a set of mint Speedline Maracana Turbine, man they looked good.

So, it was now maxed out on the rears, 3/5 down on the front, i had retrimmed the headlining myself too!

In the last 4 weeks, i've sorned the Lupo in preparation for show season next year. Got big plans...

Odd wheel gang

[/URL]

Here is my smoothed indicator panel, i've been trying to make everything myself as i'm not overly skilled, so it's been great to learn along the way!

My turbines are up for sale as i've got my new rims for next year, a set of genuine BBS RM splits!

So, got a lot of work to do to the little shed, want most of it done for February as i'm driving over to Amsterdam for my 20th... Overall goal is to have a car fit for shows, indoor hopefully haha!