These stuff are expensive ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• These stuff are expensive ?

Ok so i am yet to get a drivers licence in 5 months but i was wondering how do you guys do it ? Like what do most of you work ? I mean these wheels the suspension and tiers are just part of this some cars are even worked heavy under the hood and are made into beasts. Just was wondering because of a student who is just getting into this its soo much anyways pardon me for my bad english.

I just graduated college a little over a year ago and I'm finally working a big boy job. It took me until I was out of school and working full time to really be able to invest in this stuff. I know it can seem super expensive to think of the totality of a car project, but it becomes easier when it's just one part at a time spread out over a few years.

Comment

i know the struggles since i'm a student as well, but just make sure you're 100% right before you buy new shit. to be honest i've got a pretty good student job which allows me to buy some small stuff here and there but for expensive stuff i need to think twice if i really need it and to see if there's no other way around. just keep working your ass off and eventually you should have some cash to waste on your car.

i shouldn't be daily driving this:
      "Volkswagen Golf mk1 build thread"

Comment

All people see is the comolete build or just parts. But that doesnt mean the person hasnt been saving up hustling hard to afford those things.

Save up buy one part then find something else and save for that before you know it your car is almost how you want it. But a project car is never finished it just gets abandoned
        Like_ay_sir

Comment