Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Having my cake and eating it too. My 2002 WRX Wagon

Default Having my cake and eating it too. My 2002 WRX Wagon

Hey guys, been lurking for a while but I've finally made some progress on my car so I figured I'd start a thread. I bought my 2002 WRX Wagon in June after working all throughout high school to be able to achieve my dream of buying my own car. I bought it completely stock and with only 81k on the clock. The interior was pristine but the driver's side door has some dings. I wanted something japanese and turbo and this fit the bill perfectly. The car being a wagon was also a welcome bonus and wagons are just better

My plan for the car is to have a street style look and have find the balance between form and function (cliched). I just want to go lower but maintain the performance inherent to the car.

This is probably gonna be a slow thread as I'm a college student and have little funds

Here are some pics of when I got the car. I don't tend to edit my dslr pics because I'm lazy and am more of a video guy.

I did edit this one

Soon after I picked up a STI Duracon Shift knob.
    Its a little too light but I don't want to spend money on another and I love the look of it.
    Sadly,the STI logo has already become faded over the short period of time I've owned it.

I strongly dislike plastidip. It never looks good and it's become one of the worst trend's in the "scene".
    But I digress, the silver on my dash was worn. and I wanted the whole interior to be black.
    I used the devilish product and it turned out good.

Here's a before pic but not my car.

After

Also did the vent rings

I'll update tomorrow with some of the bigger upgrades I've added but I'm done for today.

Stay tuned!

After going to leaving for school in late August, not much was done to the car.
    However, when I came back home for Thanksgiving break, I was greeted by my new cobb catback!
    My car finally sounds like a subie should.