Are there any hopes?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Are there any hopes?

For me to be able to ride on air? I drive an 09 Honda Accord Coupe.

Im currently on Ksport Kontrol Pro's which the height has grown old to me and I'd really like the ability to adjust my height on the road on demand because there's plenty of bumps n divots, ultra steep entrances and exits upon these Alabama roads and the ability to throw her on the ground parked would be great.

Through some quick browsing I see there's an option to replace the spring with a bag on the coilover? I'm pretty new to bags, always had the interest to get into them but just jumped on a set of coilovers instead of the Airtech setup that Ksport offers due to insufficient funds at the time.

Ive seen plenty of earlier generation accords on air, hoping to be one of the rare gen 8's on air [if there are any.. sure thailand's tearing the scene up on some]. So I need some help fellas. Thanks.

This grocery getter screaming MORE LOW please lol.

Im not familiar with the suspension set ups on these, but ksports are actually a really good start to build a bag over strut air set up. Start looking into companies like airlift, bagyard, firestone...hope I helped a little.
    Originally posted by Oh, Word?
    You guys realize every time you mention his car being lower than a bagged car his penis grows one inch in girth.

Comment

if you build your own out of your current coils, see if they sell replacement parts that you can use to fab up what you want so you don't screw up the threads. you'll probably need an extra set of the locking collars all around (the upper locking collars should be all you need) so you can tac weld a plate on top to mount your bag to. doing it this way will also be good if you need to switch back to the springs in an emergency situation without having to order more parts or you want to sell your air set-up down the road.