Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: my 04 elantra gt hatch

Default my 04 elantra gt hatch

hey guys im new to the whole stance scene and since there is not alot to be done with an elantra engine wise i have started to get some suspension work done. so far i have installed a set of ground control sleeves i have them bottomed out right now..still not low enough for me but they will work for awhile... my question is and yes keep in mind im a nooooooob at the stance scene
    but what would be the easiest way to get some negative camber that will really set off my black on black setup

oh and if anyone has some good ideas or comments let me know. i havent seen any of the elantras around my area slammed so i thought...hmmm why not

Obvious ly none are mine, but some inspiration nonetheless...

progress IS a slow process

I used cosmo spectra sleeves on KYB excel G struts(stiffer than the XD2 GT shocks) and it rode great. I could lay it on the bump stops, which was stupid low on the stock 15"s.

For negative camber you could use camber bolts, camber plates, or get some adjustable control arms made.

Quote Originally Posted by rice4life View Post
    I used cosmo spectra sleeves on KYB excel G struts(stiffer than the XD2 GT shocks) and it rode great. I could lay it on the bump stops, which was stupid low on the stock 15"s.

For negative camber you could use camber bolts, camber plates, or get some adjustable control arms made.
    So do you think I should trim my bump stops or not my ride is awfully harsh lol

Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by austinandtina View Post
    So do you think I should trim my bump stops or not my ride is awfully harsh lol
    If you had stiffer shocks I would cut the bump stops down. How's the ride? Mine you could feel every bump in the road, and steel plates in the road were terrible. It was great though, I loved the way that it handled. No bouncing, just lots of road feel.