Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: My E46 Coupe

Default My E46 Coupe

Alright, so I'm pretty new to Stance Works, but I've been reading build threads the past few days and I've decided to post one of my own. Let me start out by saying my name is Tommy, I am still in high school, so my budget is very small. I also work for my own money, just because I'm young doesn't mean my parents buy me everything, they don't pay for my hobby. Anyway, I have a 2004 325Ci. Also I apologize for the crappy iPhone pictures.

Here she is they day I brought her home.

So at first, I didn't really have much of a plan. It stayed like this for a few months, then it started with just wanting to get rid of the chrome grills with some Plasti Dip, I also de-badged the trunk.

(With dads E92)

After this, I decided the chrome window trim looked out of place, so I plasti dipped that too .

(I lost a lot of pictures due to drowning my phone)

The trend followed to the wheels, really just because I didn't have money and wanted black wheels.

One side done!

Finished.

I picked up a #rememberthebuster sticker when Paul Walker died, and tinted the tail lights. Also picked up a Canon 50D, so picture quality may improve

Macon, Georgia rarely gets snow, and of course I go to help a friend out one night, and the next morning came out to this.

Anyway. So everything up until this point has been cheap, easy and aesthetic. The entire time, I've been doing odd jobs and saving as much of the money as I could. I got on craigslist and found a roof rack with the bike holder for $250, and talked him down to $180.

(excuse how dirty the car is)

I was getting tired of the car being quiet... so I put almost all of what I had saved, into UUC TSE3 exhaust. It sounds great, but was a little pricey. Just under $1000... and i had to have the old muffler cut off by a buddy.

Here's a shitty video of the sound
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NJo5myOOtpU