Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Roll Call

Default Roll Call

It would be nice to see what we have in this area so post em up.

I am a student at Kettering University in Flint Michigan, so I am out here for the next 3 months. I hardly ever see anything special out here, so please chime in and lets see what is lurking in the area.

I currently drive an 06 Jetta GLI, but it's bone stock (getting the most out of the warranty).

If you havent discovered it MIVE (michiganvw.org) is pretty much the only place with good euro cars. I know some guys from Kettering that go to the local meets. But other than that theres not a whole lot unfortunatly. Theres a few of us trying to get stuff to happen around here but I dont think it will get as big as it is in Cali or in the northeast.

Nice. I wiLl be here for the next 3 months so probably no meets but it's good to see some other SW members in the area

Man the midwest section is hurting lol

I'm in Missouri (which sucks lol) but I have a 94 GSR thats still in the works.

From Minneapolis with an A6

There wasn't even a Midwest section until a few weeks ago when I asked Mike for one. Now I know why there wasn't. There is nothing out here it seems. Everything is on donks where I am

Yep midwest sucks!

Chicago area here! NW Suburbs!

Well this is my old DC4

And my new DC2 that will be dropped in the next month.

btw I'm about an hour north of KC

Hey I'm from Minnesota about half an hour north of the twin cities. Theres a pic of my 92 sc2. Needs to go lower and wider. Its all in the works, but I'm on a budget. Being a college kid stinks!
    ~Bobbo

You are up there!

haha, funny this is I'm dropped over two inches on H&Rs. I really need to find some sort of after market strut insert to handle the aggresive spring rate of these beasts. Koni used to make some for the saturn strut body but now you have to go with custom set up or some coilovers that don't work nearly as well. These cars have no aftermarket