Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• w124 260e 1jz swap

Hi All,

Long time lurker on here, an old friend convinced me to re open my account and try to document some of my build.. Well here goes, this a build i am excited about and have researched a bit. I love the w124 chassis as its probably the longest running production Mercedes next to the w201.

And the story begins, purchased the car in March of 2019 from a older gentleman that had this car for his daughter in college . She graduated so he posted it for sale. I was lucky to find one fairly cheap $1k and taken care of with maintenance etc I will try to document as best I can. By no means am I a professional mechanic or a fabricator, I work in IT lol and love this hobby.

First day bringing it home 1989 w124 260e:

Attempting to detail the hood, as its def gonna need a re-spray, but looks good from 10ft away lol:

After coilover install, still have a lot of room to go in the front, As for the rear will need a shorter spring no biggie:
    Last edited by drop tuck n' roll; 02-25-2021, 09:50 PM. Reason: pictures

Let's go! I'd highly recommend uploading the picture to Imgur my dude, much better quality etc

But either way, pumped to see this going ahead
    IG: @sebastienaudeon
    1974 Porsche 911S

Originally posted by TRaNz
    *pats Sebs head*
    there there.
    keep calm, go mash your face on a car window.

Comment

Not bad for 1k but it shows, the roof unfortunately being a California car gets beaten on by the sun. Since I like to learn I will try sanding with with 400 and painted it with factory merc spray paint,

After:
      Last edited by drop tuck n' roll; 02-25-2021, 07:48 PM.

Comment

Got Bored one day and tried test fitting some Vette wheels in front 17x9.5 + 56 or so with a 25mm spacer.. didn't want to clear the coilovers but it looked cool for like 5 mins