Any Skaters(boarders) Here!?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any Skaters(boarders) Here!?

just seeing if theres anybody that skates on the forum.

ive been skating for about 9 yrs now.

anybody else?

post pic/vids..

only pics i got of me:/
    since im always the one takin pics lol

Last edited by Dubmd; 01-23-2011, 10:30 PM.
    -Matt

heres a vid from like 3/4yrs ago.. lol at my baggy clothes
    this one better then the second one

even older vid. my first sponser me tape
    Last edited by Dubmd; 11-03-2009, 04:05 PM.
    -Matt

Comment

Back in the day when I was younger, much thinner/more in shape, and had the time.

I still dress like a (fat) skater.....lulz.

Boards I had: Birdhouse Falcon 3 (timeless classic), a CCS blank and a Birdhouse Team Death Seal.

Between all my setups, I transfered China Bones bearings, Pig Pile risers and Shorty's silverados hardware.......all had Black Magic grip tape, and for a while I was rocking some silver Fury's, and my last setup I had solid black Fury's. I still have my last setup in my closet, though I don't see it coming out any time soon, as I quit skating years ago.

The spots I used to hit on a regular basis were Curtis Park skatepark and Vans (indoor) in Potomac Mills Mall, which was closed down a few years ago. But I was never a big park skater, as I did mostly flat land and oldschool bs. I just hit the parks with friends who were big ramp/rail skaters. I mean I could do the basics on ramps/rails, and could skate a vert pretty decently too, but meh....was just never for me.

Oh how I miss the olden days of cruising in my pristine '88 RX-7 convertible w/ the board in the trunk, en route to the local skatepark (Curtis Park) blasting Cake and S.T.U.N. Ah....the memories.

*Oh, and whats wrong with baggy clothes? I used to wear nothing but girl's clothes.........when I was 150lbs. But now that i'm about 195lbs (or more), i'm sure it would be very pleasant to see me in non-baggy clothes.