Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• bringing back the e23

**new updates see below**

Hey, this is my first post here. Been in the vw scene for a while, but it was time to change so I found this *1980* 733i a few weeks ago and snapped it up for 700 bones

Having lots of fun with the car so far. It had been in outdoor storage for a few years, and I'm still working on getting the moss off the car.

So far, just cut the springs. 2 coils off on the fronts, 1 coil on the rears. Doesn't ride too bad... Also tried my hand at painting the taillights red. Testors Transparent Candy Apple Red. Thanks, Hobbytown USA. Still deciding what wheels will go well with this car. Been thinking about corvette salad shooters, but we will see...

I will update as the car progresses. I'm still new to BMW, so if anyone knows where to find parts for this car I would love the help!

From this afternoon:

Land Sharkin'

Tool Time

-David
    Last edited by D-LEM; 10-21-2009, 02:49 PM.

Some massive Borbet B or something along these lines would be sick. Something old, meshy and with loads of dish.

That said, I adore E23s.

'87 Porsche 944 S | Ex-E36 Touring (2009 - 2016) | Daily: '02 Chrysler Sebring

www.bastienbochmann.de | Tief & Breit

Comment

I **** you.

Comment

Good start.

That thing is begging to be dropped as far as physically possible on some old school BBSs or Borbets.

Comment

Needs lower, but a great start. Damn good find! Very jealous right meow.
          [

Comment

Seriously good find. Is it an auto?

Comment

Originally posted by B Rod View Post
              Seriously good find. Is it an auto?