Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Trying to learn something (Subaru content)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trying to learn something (Subaru content)

Ok, So I've got my first car not long ago, it's 00' Subaru Legacy GT Limited. I am a car noob, and hoping to learn a lot about cars as I mod and fix it. The car is in acceptable condition: 170k on clock; CEL ON; minor dents and scratches.
    I don't have whole bunch of money to mod it, so mods will come one by one in time.
    Here is my to-do list:
    1. Re-tint with 35%;
    2. Fix CEL (replace catalytic converter);
    3. Disable DRL and replace fog bulbs with yellow ones;
    4. Drop & Spacers !

Need info on drop and spacers, I am sure I will be able to handle spacers installation but I will need help finding ones that will fit my car. Although I am total noob in suspension, so I have no idea if I am capable of doing drop myself. What do I need to drop my car? Can I do that myself?

Here is some pics from the day of purchase. I will make some better pictures later. Sorry for pics quality, I don't have a good camera yet.