This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fittings questions

Hey everyone, I'll start off by stating the obvious, I'm a newb. I drive an E90 and just ordered this setup from bag riders. http://bagriders.com/modlab/products...ANAGEMENT.html

I've got a few questions about the install.

1. I've added a water trap to the kit and was curious about the install. I've read everything I could on them and the man topic seems to be about where to mount it, I think it seems the best place is between the compressor and the tank. Now my question is will I need any seperate fittings to install the water trap. I guess I'm a little confused on if it will come with the fittings or not. I have a Parker store near by so I'm sure anything additional they would have. I'm just trying to have everything ready by the time the air ride arrives.

2. I've read that the check valve on the Viair compressor isn't the greatest, so I plan on purchasing better one. From what I've read it's a good thing to have a check valve between the tank and the valves, is that correct? I was also wondering if that's something that I can get at Parker as well, and if so, what exactly would I need as far as the specific check valve/any additional fittings.

3. I've read it's a good think to have a safety valve on the bottom of the tank. I've seen the style with the ring that you can pull off to double as a tank drain. What size would I need for that tank?

4. I would like to include a schrader valve on the tank for emergency fillup. Is that ok to leave on the tank at all times? I ordered 1/4" lines with the kit so my thinking is that the 3/8" port would be available. Is this correct? And if so would I just be looking for a schrader valve with a 3/8" NPT male fitting on the end?

I really appreciate anyones input on this! I'm so stoked to finally be on air!