e46 low offsets

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• e46 low offsets

Hey all, newbie here to the stance forums. I was sent over here from bimmerforums because you guys might be able to help me out better.

I found some wheels that I love but the offset is not specifically for my car. I have a 2001 BMW 325Ci w/ sport suspension. Stock wheels are 17x8 et47. The wheels I want to run are 19x8.5 et30 front and 19x9.5 et35 rear. I realize these are going to be very wide on my car. I used this http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=262356 wheel size calculator and did some measuring on my car. I've concluded that the front wheels will stick out about 4mm past my fender, and the rears will be flush with my fender. Now that does not include tires, if they are going to be any wider than the rim is.

I was just wondering how can I make this work or if I can. I have seen a picture of a non-M e46 with the M3 rims on it and it looked horrible, with the wheels sticking out really far past the fenders. So I do not want my car looking like this. I'm hoping they will make my car just look like it has a good stance set up and not mexi-tires sticking way out. I do plan to lower it sometime, so will I need to do any fender rolling or pulling?

Also if anyone has any pics of a non-M e46 running these or similar offsets could you post them so I could see what it looks like.

Here is a link to the wheels I want http://www.tirerack.com/wheels/Wheel...All&sort=Brand

Thanks

~Christian

That fitment doesn't seem very aggressive to me. I don't have an E46 but I am pretty sure you did some math wrong because I doubt 8.5" ET30 would poke outside of E46 fenders.

Go start doing some research on www.e46fanatics.com I know some guys there run very aggressive wheel and tire setups, you should be able to find a good baseline on what widths and offsets fit.

Comment

E46s run the same offset as E36, within reason.

Comment