Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What can I charge?

Ok,

so I was approached by a guy asking if I could take pictures of his car and he said he's willing to pay as well.

Since I'm always broke, I naturally want to take him up on that offer.

I just dunno, what would be a reasonable amount of money to charge him? I'm by no means a professional, yet I do know that my pictures are pretty good.

I was thinking around 50€ or something, does that sound reasonable? Too much? Not enough? I dunno.

For a look at my picture quality if that is relevant to this take a look at the recent galleries galleries on www.bochmannphoto.net

'87 Porsche 944 S | Ex-E36 Touring (2009 - 2016) | Daily: '02 Chrysler Sebring

www.bastienbochmann.de | Tief & Breit

I'm not sure what a correct rate would be, but I would factor in prints/posters if you are providing those also.

Comment

Base the charges off of how many final edited pictures he wants. I would let him handle his own printing and put the shots on a disk.

$50 is fair. 25 for your time and equipment and 25 for the photos. This would get him 10 edited photos on a disk and then $2 per edited photo after that.

Comment

You could use my labor rate which is one #11 w/Sprite from Jack in the Box for the first hour, and $55 per hour after that.
        Dylan Leff - www.originalplate.com

Comment

Do they have Jack in the Box in Germany?

Comment

I've never seen it, so I don't think so.

Thanks for your opinions. I got a deal with the guy worked out.

'87 Porsche 944 S | Ex-E36 Touring (2009 - 2016) | Daily: '02 Chrysler Sebring

www.bastienbochmann.de | Tief & Breit

Comment

If you have never done this before I would highly recommend asking what type of photos he is looking for. Kind of 'what do you want exactly?'. Ask for examples that he has found of stuff he likes.