This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bags on a budget?

Sup guys, I'm here to learn the basics on bagging. Not gonna lie, total newb and wanna get the most out of my truck. It's my DD but I'd like to be able to lay it on the ground at any time and still be able to drive it around. It's pretty important that i can still use it sometimes as a truck for a few hundred pounds.

I have a:
    '76 Datsun 620
    Front torsion with short pinto shocks

Rear 720 4x4 leafs (de-arched stocks basically) with air shocks to provide some support when carrying loads, and the ability to drop the truck down when driving around town.

I have pretty basic 'fab' experience, and have a welder but it's pretty weak and I wouldn't trust it for anything structural.

I'm honestly looking to avoid fab work as much as possible, because if I ever decide to raise my shock towers and run coilovers, I'd like the ability to.

Current 'stance' for reference.

I have some clearance issues right now with my exhaust and tension rods. The torsion bars are in the way and keep me from running my exhaust over the front crossmember so right now, I can't go lower without being parking lot restricted. (Already get veryyyy close to sticking like glue to speed bumps)

I also need to find a way to space my tension rod down to clear up room for the sway bar mounts.

Now that I've gotten you up to speed, I guess my biggest questions would be where to look for 'decent' quality, while budget friendly bag stuff, and what all do I need???

School me on bags please.

<3 Thanks S/W

Bend your tie rod. You'll need a realignment cause it'll pull them in, But S10's do it. Some C10's have custom bent tie rod's to clear shit.
    1999 Lexus GS300 | Bagged | Wed Kranze Borphes | STUPID

2001 325i |Coupe | Carbonfiber | Comfy

Comment

Sorry I can't be of any help, but holy fucking cat dildos I love your truck <3

Comment