Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cheap Airride?

Hey guys,

I'm sure most of you will think I'm some idiot, but I'm just trying to save some money here. There's a guy in my local area that builds airride for cars with his son, who works at the AF base with me. His son quoted me $300 for parts, and labor will be added onto that. I own a 2002 Saturn SC2. The only thing it does is take me from work to home, and from college to home. It doesn't get tracked (why would you track a saturn?) and it doesn't see any form of abuse. It will see snow however, I live in the Pittsburgh area. As long as it works, I'm fine with it. I'm a college student paying $30,000 a year for school, and I only make $24,000 at work . I heard I might have to take some provisions for the winter with this setup, thats why I mentioned the snow. I really don't feel like waiting to get more money, I've had this car for 2 years and I want it dumped. I'm either doing this, or coilovers. I'd prefer the flexibility of bags though. I don't want to waste my money though, any advice?
    IG: @kyle_eagleton

300 for airride parts? No way.
    - Kielan (Key-lin)

Comment

Just a bare bones manual management system will run you about $600 (new), and that doesn't even include the bags.
      Jason
      flickr
      build thread

Comment

I got an answer from the actual guy, not his son. He claims parts and labor= around $1,000. I guess he's built some show cars for people before that have old school builds like old mercurys and what not. Idk, I guess ill check out his shop.

Comment

There is no way.
          - Kielan (Key-lin)

Comment

yea dude. none of this sounds realistic to me at all
            Website | Facebook | Instagram @Broadway_Static

Comment

I'm working on an air ride setup for my RC cars and I'm over $300 in parts.
              DEL SOL BUILD THREAD
              E28 BUILD THREAD

I am.... SICKWITHTHEPEN

Comment

have you seen any of his work? I'd be skeptical