Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New to the air community and needing assistance asap please!!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to the air community and needing assistance asap please!!

Hello everyone, my name is James and I am brand new to the air society. I have never owned or ridden in a car/truck equipt with air before but it looked fun and interesting so I ditched my Megan coils and went with air ride.

My first post I am seeking a helping hand for thoes who know all about air. I am running k-sport air coils with 3/8 OD line to the Accuair's e-level management system with one 150 psi Viair compressor pumping into a 4gal pancake tank. My problem is the front barley wants to lift up, the rear will raise and slam supper fast about 4 times before the compressor kicks on. However the front raises only an inch or two on full tank pressure.

I'm thinking it is the weight of the car not allowing it to come up? The only way to gette front all the way up is too turn on the compressor and press the button to raise the front every 15 seconds until it's at it's peak. Mind you when it cones time to dumping the car it practically goes down in less then 2.5 seconds.

Also I have a problem with the vu4 manifold leaking. It seems whenever the pressure in te bags are greater then the tank it will back flow into the tank to equalize therefore lowering the car an inch or two. This I confirmed by raising the can to peak and dumping the resivor tank using the drain plug and the can lowered to fully dumped all though I did not activate the manifold to dump the bags. By the way the car is a 2005 Acura TL.

Please help. This is my daily driver and I can hardly get to work without pulling over and putting air in the bags every 15 miles.

-thank you -James

Originally posted by WDPTL View Post