Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1994 325i bmw NO SPARK! helllpp

Hi everyone,
    i just bought a 1994 325i as a non runner. It was said that the head had been replaced due to it being cracked. He said the timing was off. So i bought it dirt cheap, the problem is i pulled it apart to time it and it would crank but no start. It started prior to this job but wouldnt idle properly. I have checked for spark and fuel but no spark, there is power going to the coils. I checked fuses and relays and all seemed to be ok, now note i am not a professional i do have backround in mechanics so i know timing was done correctly. The battery has gone flat and it sat a year or so prior to buying it. I have yet to check thr crank sensor and or ecu and can get them if needed but would love advice as to small things that may be an issue. This all happened in the matter of two days, and the air bag was dissconected and the steering wheel was replaced. I do not know if this has any bearing on the situation? I hope this made sense and not to jumbled. Thanks for the help in advance

Crank sensor is my bet. It should spark even if the timing is off, it will just spark at the wrong moment.
    did you check if the fuel injectors are working? If no, then the cam sensor dead.
    -Instagram@jdjurhuus
    Stretchsaurus and Pokemon.

Comment