Universal Bag Shock combo or Universal Bag w/ Bilstein Shocks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Universal Bag Shock combo or Universal Bag w/ Bilstein Shocks

I am looking to bag a w210 Mercedes 4matic and I am still learning about what to buy.

I am up in the air about what type of bag and strut setup to use. I love Bagyard products but I havent found any universal struts from them.

I have looked into AirLift universal Bag w/strut but I am wondering if I am better of buying new Bilstein B6 shocks and using a sleve over strut.

Can someone let me know the pros and cons of buying a full bag strut vs sleeve of strut.

I feel the universal bag struts would take a lot more modification and fabrication then using a Bilstein strut with the correct mounting plates ect.. PLEASE HELP! THX!

Are you wondering the difference of going with a bag over coil suspension versus an actual air strut?

- www.bagriders.com - Email us at: sales@bagriders.com -

- Did you find a lower price? We Price Match! -

Comment

I'm actually curious about the difference between the two. I'm not too knowledgable about bags, but I'm very interested in slowly putting a set together (since I can't afford to buy the kit for my e30 outright from you guys). I currently have d2 coils and camber plates in my car which are fairly new, so I was wondering if I would have to get rid of them completely to run bags.

Comment

Originally posted by seven-57 View Post
        I'm actually curious about the difference between the two. I'm not too knowledgable about bags, but I'm very interested in slowly putting a set together (since I can't afford to buy the kit for my e30 outright from you guys). I currently have d2 coils and camber plates in my car which are fairly new, so I was wondering if I would have to get rid of them completely to run bags.