Paddle Valve Speed?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paddle Valve Speed?

So basicly I'm looking into buying a bag setup for my E30, I want to avoid cheap kits like airbagit.com etc.. Which means I'm limited to paddle valve manual setups. My question is how slow are paddle valve setups? The kit I'm looking has 1/4" paddle valves and 1/4" line. Sorry if this is a really stupid question I'm new to all this stuff

They're not really really slow, but it does take like 20 seconds to go full up on my friends car, and about 15 for full down.

Personally I wouldn't get them and spend the little bit more and get cheap manual switches.
    - Kielan (Key-lin)

Comment

^That timing is about right, maybe a little quicker in my light truck. The biggest pain is routing the air line which doesn't bend very tight. If you have the space they work just fine in my opinion. I don't mess with them when I drive, just use them for airing out when parked. Simple system.

Comment

Ah ok, does this speed seem about right?
        [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OOVfFxWyVpU"]S10 on manual valves - YouTube[/ame]

Trying to get my head round when and where I could use it

Comment

Originally posted by Adam. View Post

eh yeah about right, my friends car had paddles and it was a little faster then that going up and down.

Comment

S10 on manual valves - YouTube

About the same speed as my friend's car.
            - Kielan (Key-lin)

Comment

One thing about manual valves you don't have to worry about is they are less likely to leak air over night so for a daily driver its just hop in and go. plus they are protected from the elements on the inside of your car.
              killasnapshot

Comment

Awesome, think I'm gonna go for a manual setup. Although its slower it will save me a lot of money and do essentially the same job anyway.

One last question: How hard is it to install yourself?
                Last edited by Adam.; 03-04-2012, 05:31 AM.

Comment