Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New To Stance....

Right!

So I have recently discovered the world that is Stance and am keen to get stuck in.

Currently I own a Mazda GTR which I have always wanted to stance out, even before I knew what Stance was... I never did as to do so would kind have defeated the point in such a car that is speed and handling, regardless... I would have loved to have slammed it on 16's, adjustables and cambered the f*** outta it made it look real staunch... but as it's a ridiculously $$ car to drive given its tuning and the fact it's now a daily its on its way out for something a little less... rice.

So this is my next venture... and tbh I am very very new to the world of Euro's. Initially I was looking at a 91 Jetta.. already stanced out but it was a little on the rich side... price wise and so am looking to start fresh with this MK2 golf...

She's pretty standy at the mo and wanting some ideas as to where to start! There are a lot of these to use as precedents... but maybe from someone who has one and knows what to look for and the first things I should look to do...

I have come across some JOM coilovers on ebay which have received impressive reviews... despite their affordability... so Im thinking to start there... get her low... followed by some dished 15 or 16's... stretched rubber and a few cosmetic additions, griller, eyelids etc.

Sorry to post this in you Aussies thread... but it seems like always the creaters of this site overlooked the skidmark that is NZ.

T

RS's and cut springs, with rolled fenders and some 15mm spacers should have you set

Comment

nice Mk2 man, you've got some P-slots(aka P-sluts) on it, they are getting harder to find, so don't sell them wheels lol
      Drinking Enthusiast with a Car Problem

Comment

Originally posted by 180roman View Post
        nice Mk2 man, you've got some P-slots(aka P-sluts) on it, they are getting harder to find, so don't sell them wheels lol
        this.