Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bagging an Seat Ibiza 6J.

Hey all,

I've been thinking for a while now about bagging my car yet I'm a total and complete noob when it comes to air ride. I already got some info from here and from the companies that are associated with air ride but I still have a lot of questions.

I'm currently on KW V1 coilovers and my objective would be to keep the shocks and change the springs to bags. In the front I would need something like sleeve bags or something like that.

1) What are the alternatives for this? I know that UAS has some but are there any others available?

Regarding the rear bags, the spring seats are similar to the ones from a Golf MKV.

2) What kind of springs should I look for? I saw that AirLiftCompany has some that probably fit but I'm wondering if there are more that would do the trick.

Now comes the part where I have absolutely no idea what to look for. Compressors, tanks, management systems, etc.

I would like to have a setup that would have a good performance besides delivering a serious drop.

3) So what should I look for? I read something about 4 valve and 8 valve systems if I'm not mistaken but I'm not sure of the differences in performance between them.

4) Regarding compressor and tanks what am I aiming for? How big of a tank and what power of compressor would be appropriate for my car?

Last but not least the management system.

5) What are your suggestions for a good but not over expensive solution?

6) Also I'm from Portugal/Europe. Does anyone know of air-ride shops in Europe?

Thanks all and sorry for all the questions!

Anyone to help out a noob fellow?

Comment

Originally posted by togashi View Post

I'm currently on KW V1 coilovers and my objective would be to keep the shocks and change the springs to bags. In the front I would need something like sleeve bags or something like that.

1) What are the alternatives for this? I know that UAS has some but are there any others available?