Should be an easy fitment question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should be an easy fitment question

Might be getting my hands on some 16x9 all around bbs rs' two piece off an older corvette for some winter wheels. I'd probably run a 45 sidewall. Any problem fitting these on a 96 328is?

what offset are the wheels?

www.stancefactory.com

Comment

uh you mean besides the fact that most older vette wheel offsets are in the 50's..

BalleurBuilt•DSDone
      form>function
      "i mean we cant even rock dem shoes if it dont got a comma on the price tag..."

Comment

The guy I'm buying them from on craigslist has no idea the specs other than the specs I posted. I am a complete fitment noob so I'm not sure what I would need to make these work. Halp.

Comment

you should meet him to see the wheels in person and check the back of the wheel, most wheels have the specs stamped on the back. then once you figure the offsets we can decipher how big of a spacer you need to run and then that will decipher what size tire to run...

without specs we cant help much besides tellin you that yes a 45 series sidewall would work on a 9' wide wheel.. just like a 45 sidewall would work on any other width wheel aswell

BalleurBuilt•DSDone
          form>function

Comment

The biggest problem with this theory is that with winter wheels you want to go skinnier, not wider. I'm sure you care little about performance, just food for thought. The best winter wheels imo are stockers cause they're nice and skinny but they look fine. Save wide and low for when there's no snow.

Luke

Comment

I'll email him and ask him for pics of the back of the wheel. I was saying I'd run 45 series sidewall so I could still go decently low and not drag my bumper around. I don't have any stockers either, my current wheels are 18x8.5's and they got torn up last winter.

Comment

Sweet, so I emailed him asking for a picture of the backs. This was his response...

"forget it sold"

lol

Comment