Hello (intro)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello (intro)

Hi, My names Jack. I thought I would introduce myself here for now as I currently don't have a car so don't feel qualified for the main section.

Anyway, I've been lurking these forums for ages, over a year now i think, found it around the same time Rusty was unveiled as being rusty.
    I'm currently a student studying in Portsmouth, spend most of the time I'm supposed to be working online on here or playing COD or masturbating (on a side note, watched black swan yesterday ) , you know how it is. Anyway, around xmas '09 I found out that my brother was getting a car for his 21st birthday, naturally i assumed that i would get the same treatment for my 21st and if I didn't i would throw a strop and cry until mummy made daddy buy me a car. luckily there was no need for tears as my dad said yes.
    The hunt was then on for a car. My initial ideas where all based from Forza cos I play that like I play the ladiez . yeah, so, bmw e30 was where i started, through that I got an interest in all old BMWs which is what lead me to rusty and this forum (also Neek's e21 :O) But since then and browsing forums galore and sites like speedhunters etc My tastes have branched out somewhat.
    Anyway, I turned 21 in Jan but wanted to wait till after finishing uni till getting it done. theres only like 2 months left of uni no so i need to start putting things in motion. I want to try and get a car over the easter break but that probs won't happen tbh because I still don't know what to get

So far i've narrowed it down to:
    bmw e21, e30, e36, e12, e28, e34, e24, 2002, 1602... pretty much i like all old bmw
    mercedes w123
    audi a4, 80 avant (this has to be quattro tho)
    toyota MR2 aw11
    mazda mx-5 NA or NB
    volvo 240