Main page width on iPad

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Main page width on iPad

Just a note, when browsing the main Stanceworks homepage/blog, the width overruns the width of the display on my iPad. Most other pages on the web correctly resize to the width of the browser, either by reformatting or zooming out (which is wht happens on the forum pages). This is true in either portrait or landscape format as well, using different browsers, which makes me think it might be a limitation of how the page renders to something that is less than 1000px or so in width, although I'm not an expert.

Anyway, just a note
    Steve - now in San Diego!

Shoot My Car - Automotive Photography in SoCal

Kinda noticed this myself when browsing online on iPad and it was a little annoying. Can't remember what it looks like off the top of my head though.

Comment

Bump...can this be fixed? It's somewhat annoying...lol

Comment

Any plans on correcting this?
        I tend to get quite low every time I try to read the articles on my ipad...

Comment

I've noticed this on one or two other sites I visit on the iPad. Must be something that mobile Safari isn't reading properly.

Comment

i have the same problem as well... have anyone else tried with a different app? same outcome?
            CUSCO USA // BRIDE JAPAN

Comment

I think I tried it once with a couple of other browsers...... however many other apps use the Safari engine so the problem persists.

Comment

Yeah I get the same, so frustrating. I absolutely love the blog, one of my favourites on the whole web! But the page size really let's down what is a beautifully put together site

Comment

Actually I noticed this also happens (at least in Chrome) if you resize the browser window much smaller, the margins don't remain consistent and about 1/2" of text is lost on the left. Happens on some sites but not others.

Comment