need help on hardlines

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need help on hardlines

Hi all, my car is on Airforce air suspension. I saw some really really nice hardline setups lately and now I want to do it too, just for the compressor and tank. The problem is, I have zero knowledge about air suspension. I did do the installation of my air-sus myself but as some of you may know airforce is a bolt on kit so it was pretty easy to install. So im just wondering if anyone here could guide me through the hardline install. I am absolutely clueless as to what sort of copper tubing should I get? what size? which fittings I should use, etc etc. And addition to my bolt on kit, i want to add a water trap, an air in valve in case compressor failed, a valve for air hose, and a pressure gauge. If anyone knows where I should buy parts for these even in the states, i dont mind paying for shipping to Australia too.

ANY help would be very very appreciated

Thanks!!

I only know hydraulic hardlines, but definitely do stainless over copper. Looks much cleaner.

Comment

Originally posted by OCKlasse View Post
      I only know hydraulic hardlines, but definitely do stainless over copper. Looks much cleaner.
      i read that stainless is alot harder to bend than copper, apart from looks, what are the advantages of using stainless?

Comment

Originally posted by INDOMI View Post
        i read that stainless is alot harder to bend than copper, apart from looks, what are the advantages of using stainless?
        I don't know. I think copper looks a little half-assed, in my opinion...

If you use .035 (what hydraulics guys use...don't know about air) thickness and a decent bender, you shouldn't have issues...

Something like this:

Comment

Also look at this thread for more info, yes its for hydraulics but it tells you what you need and gives tips
          Originally posted by Jesus Christ
          he mustve enjoyed that bj.