Opinions on SRT-4 Coilovers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Opinions on SRT-4 Coilovers

I have been debating on which coilovers to buy for my 2004 SRT-4. The cheapest have been Ground Control for $4XX and Megan Racing $9XX.. I know Tein is top of the line and very expensive, which make it hard for me to afford them. I have read good reviews on the Megan Racing Coilovers, but I was just wondering if anyone has had experience, good or bad, with each of these brands of coilovers.

K-sports are also relatively cheap, and have a lot of adjustment, and can usually go pretty damn low.
    Originally posted by FluidMotorUnion
    Fuck Rotas, I'd rather my wheels not break apart when I drive over a watermelon seed.

Comment

Is that $4xx for the Ground Controls including the struts/shocks, or just the sleeves? Looks like a sleeve-only price to me. How they perform will have a lot more to do with the dampers you pair them with. Koni Yellows are the most common to be used with Ground Controls, and the combination yields great results.

I wouldn't consider TEIN top of the line, though I do agree that they are very expensive. KW is also a company that I think you should look into. I've ridden in an SRT-4 using Mopar/KW coilovers and it felt very nice. The owner is also very meticulous, picky even, about everything he does, and he had no complaints with the performance that I can recall.

K-Sport is a budget option that I'm personally familiar with and would recommend. I definitely didn't mind the ride that I got from my Kontrol coilovers after the updated dampers, and they definitely do go very low on most vehicles. Great customer service from the company too.

Comment