Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Issues...

Hey guys,

Since this is my first time really stretching now, i am having an issue.

I got my 10" wide wheels, and stuck sum 235/40 on them, but i cant get them to pop out.

I know, theres tricks out there to do this. Spray somthing inside the wheel, and light it, and blow the tire on, but i havnt done this before, and i am looking for advice

Or any other "safer" way ofcourse.

92' E36 320 Coúpe - 2,2l storked - Ebay headers - WARchip - KN filter - 328i decat exhaust - Lightweight M3 flywheel - Coil Overs - Rondell 58 17"

Ive seen my friend shoot brake clean inside and the spray a line away from the tire and light it.
    looks cool just make sure you have some weight on the tire

Comment

Wow no other solution?

92' E36 320 Coúpe - 2,2l storked - Ebay headers - WARchip - KN filter - 328i decat exhaust - Lightweight M3 flywheel - Coil Overs - Rondell 58 17"

Comment

Use an air canister to blow the bead on, use a cheater beader, Like a large rubber ring that acts as a bead, as you inflate, the tire pushes the rubber ring out and seals. Maybe racher strap around the tire to put pressure on it, Heard of that before..

There are many options, this topic has come up before... and 235/40 isnt that big of a stetch... Its decent, but not the biggest Ive seen.
        Originally posted by anth
        Lucky they didn't come into your house and disrespect your whole family.

Comment

Originally posted by Oxer View Post
          Use an air canister to blow the bead on, use a cheater beader, Like a large rubber ring that acts as a bead, as you inflate, the tire pushes the rubber ring out and seals. Maybe racher strap around the tire to put pressure on it, Heard of that before..

There are many options, this topic has come up before... and 235/40 isnt that big of a stetch... Its decent, but not the biggest Ive seen.