Uk Reciprocal Social Security Agreements

-December 19, 2020-

Uk Reciprocal Social Security Agreements

Mike Burroughs

Find out which non-EU countries the UK has agreements on national insurance and entitlement to benefits. This publication is available in If you are seconded to the UK from an EEA country or Switzerland, please read what happens if I am a worker seconded from the EU, Norway, Iceland, Liechtenstein or Switzerland?. The answers to the following questions assume that you are from a non-EEA/Switzerland country with which the UK has a bilateral social security agreement. Separated from reciprocal agreements, the UK government has taken the necessary steps to protect citizens` rights through legislation in case the UK leaves the EU without a withdrawal agreement, and has outlined the measures it will take. These measures are based on the terms and conditions of the withdrawal agreement in the strategy document "Rights of EU citizens in the UK and British citizens in the EU" of 6 December 2018. With regard to social security schemes, the UK will retain EU law which allows the UK to apply existing social security coordination rules to protect those who receive a pension or public benefit in the UK until new agreements are reached. The list of countries that have a mutual agreement with the United Kingdom has been updated. to ask the Minister for Labour and Pensions with which EU Member States the UK has concluded bilateral social security coordination agreements that would come into force if the UK left the EU without a withdrawal agreement; and when were these agreements concluded? The United Kingdom has agreements on national insurance and entitlement to benefits with the following non-EEA countries: the agreement with New Zealand refers to the UK`s national legislation with regard to social security contributions. laws and regulations requiring responsibility for paying social security contributions; The UK has 17 reciprocal social security agreements with EU Member States, which are currently in use between some or all EU countries dependent on the krona. The EU countries and the year in which the most important convention came into force, Are: Austria (1971), Belgium (1958), Croatia (1958), Cyprus 1984, Denmark (1960), Finland (1984), France (1958), Germany (1961), Ireland (2007 (consolidated) ( 2007), Italy (1953), Luxembourg (1953), Malta (1996), the Netherlands (2007 (consolidated),), Portugal (1979), Slovenia (1958), Spain (1975) and Sweden (1956).

click below to share with friends and social networks
Facebook Twitter Tumblr Stumbleupon Reddit Email

Leave a comment and participate in the discussion.
Social links powered by Ecreative Internet Marketing